Games

None of this will ever be real
Jumbled illusions that seem of this world
Their plausibility is believable
I have seen these things happened
It’s just never been personalized
Never brought to the step of my door
Though those expectations left long ago
Whether it’s an assumption or damnation
Or a logical pragmatic equation
I know this is all a game being played on me
I know I will never feel whole
I’m certain that the clouds have a mission
Always dejavu when the tires blowout
Some comfort in being beaten and drugged
The ever reliable survival through solstice
How long until I just stay down?
Are there really many comebacks left?
Doubts piled upon a mountain of sulfur
Put it all on black and red
You can’t lose but you’ll never win

Leave a Thought

