Drinking Whiskey for 26 Days Straight

I’ve been drinking whiskey for 26 days straight
And I’ve been howling at the moon since the day I was born
After 17 years and a thousand dried up tears
I’ll be lying in a gutter in 4 more days

I’ve been drinking whiskey for 26 days straight
And I lost my lover just 10 days ago
She said I always missed the point when I gave into lust
I’ll be dancing in the streets in 12 more days

I’ve been drinking whiskey for 26 days straight
And I’ve been wandering through nights after all eyes fall
After 42 minutes I wonder why time constructs lines
I’ll be alone in the woods in 19 days

After I’ve been drinking whiskey for 26 days straight
And after a star of fire explodes through the night
I’ll be counting to 86 while life continues forward
Stylized digits pointing us ever on

Since I’ve been drinking whiskey for 26 days straight
Forgot 4 losses and remembered 2 ruins
Have half of a haven’t and neglected 7 sounds
I’ll be counting my fingers in too many days

All while I’ve been drinking whiskey for 26 days straight
Now I know there were many more days before those
But I round it off there for the pose of the numbers
After drinking whiskey for…how long?

IMG_20141129_204347912

Leave a Thought

