Mostly

This is what I asked for
An empty bed and late mornings
Lose the human connection
Focus on yourself
Though it does have dark space
It’s not as shiny as I imagined
There isn’t a meaningful change
The nights fall down a waterfall
The days couldn’t be longer
Then again that is not why it happened
I was right from the beginning
It is better to part than to attempt
I never reach homeplate
So find it in some other place
Clouds roll through my view
I cast a spell I must weather the storm
Another system changing the course
Just blowing in the wind.

IMG_6673.JPG

Leave a Thought

