Return

This place never stopped
I left and returned again
I am changed
This place has changed
There are new borders
Nicer decor to welcome
Enhanced entrances
Smoother exits
That is how change should occur
For the better
Unlike my sad state
Sins piled on top of sins
Regrets sit next to regrets
I never learned how to smooth my edges
Always bullshit piled on bullshit
Never wanting to admit I lost my way
Never asking for directions
Never knowing where home is

I see this place and I look in a mirror
How dare I act this way
I could have been so much more
More than a broken down motel
Vacancy sign over my soul
Doors boarded up long ago
Just me, alone.

20140627-225903-82743735.jpg

Leave a Thought

