No Changes

I really thought that was an exit sign
Maybe I didn’t gain enough traction
Maybe it was locked from the beginning
The hole can’t be ignored
I made plans for the shift in order
Hoped for a new horizon over my eyes
It was all rejected
Turn your back to the sunlight
Walk back to the darkness
That essence you have always adored
The dark we hear in your music
In your voice
In your eyes

Where do I find myself now?
Back at the start
Somewhere I needed to leave
But now I am damned
Forever a servant to streets of decay
I see religion across the ocean of asphalt
I see none in my halls
Portraits of failure plastered to my wall
Cheer for more entropy
Applaud the fleeting memory of your work

Here I am
Down in the hole
The walls close in
I look down

20140611-191834-69514373.jpg

Leave a Thought

