Kamikaze

When everything goes awry
I could be the cause or the why
I never learned how to hold it back
Always tried to push it to the brink
Never knew where the boundaries lay
So I push forward
With so little sorrow
The cards are stacked against me
Never expected a shuffle
One more chances are for the weak
Take what you have and hold it to the sky
Scream from the mountains
“Fuck all of you” in a shrill turbulent voice
I’ll be the one to push the red button
Stare you down in the face of doom
Designate a plot to be buried in
No turning back after I turn
When nothing mattered from the edge
How could you blame someone for falling off?

20140521-002516-1516188.jpg

Leave a Thought

