Calling Into the Void

Is there such a thing as touch?
I can hardly remember it
One’s skin grazing over another’s
Lips touching with saliva
Suspending the darkness for moments

Now we have screens and usernames
Not only do I not know who you are
I still don’t know who I am
Infinite knowledge tucked away in my pocket
And I still can’t figure it all out

Doesn’t it seem suspicious
A real person is made up of water
Our machines die when water touches them
The duality of user and machine
Opposing sides attract like magnets

What a force of nature
How miraculous a creation from human
Though we cannot find ourselves in the glow of a device
We are not our virtual identities
Supersede the electrical magnetic decay

Suspending the darkness for moments
And I still can’t figure it out
Opposing sides attract like magnets
Supersede the electrical magnetic decay

20140521-075956-28796212.jpg

Leave a Thought

